Pop Up Parks

Pop Up Parks las vegas

Las Vegas Parks – Pop Up Parks is back for 2023. Mark your calendar now to bring your family to a city of Las Vegas park near you for free pop-up fun. 

There will be sports, field day games, crafts and other fun activities led by Parks and Recreation staff and community partners. Look for the mobile city of Las Vegas Recreation Van and registration table at the days and times listed below.

The program will not operate during inclement weather such as extreme heat/cold, high winds and/or rain.

Pop Up Parks Events run through August 5, 2023

Pop Up Parks – May 2023

Friday, May 19, 2pm – 5pm
Gary Reese Freedom Park,
850 N. Mojave Road

Saturday, May 20, 10am – 1pm
Durango Hills Park
521 N. Durango Drive

Tuesday, May 23, 9am – 3pm (Teen Day)
Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs
9200 Tule Springs Road

Wednesday, May 24, 10am – 1pm
Police Memorial Park
3250 Metro Academy Way

Thursday May 25, 10am – 1pm
West Charleston Lions/Essex Circle Park 600 Essex Circle

Friday, May 26, 10am -1pm
Angel Park
241 S. Durango Drive 

Saturday, May 27, 10am – 1pm
East Las Vegas Family Park
4480 E. Washington Ave

trigono hills park

Pop Up Parks – June 2023

Friday, June 2, 930am – 1pm
Kianga Isoke Palacio Park at Doolittle Complex
951 W. Lake Mead

Saturday, June 3, 930am – 1pm
Lorenzi Park
3333 W. Washington Avenue

Tuesday, June 6, 930am – 1pm
Polly Gonzalez Memorial Park
5425 Corbett Street

Wednesday, June 7, 930am – 1pm
Rotary Park
901 Hinson Street

Thursday, June 8, 930am – 1pm
Trigono Hills Park
3805 Cliff Shadows Parkway

Friday, June 9, 930am – 12pm
Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs
9200 Tule Springs Road

Saturday, June 10, 930am -1pm
Douglas A. Selby Park
1293 N. Sandhill Road

Tuesday, June 13, 930am -1pm
Baker Park
1010 E. St. Louis Avenue

Wednesday, June 14, 930am – 1215pm
Wayne Bunker Family Park
7351 W. Alexander Road 

Thursday, June 15, 930am – 1pm
Gilcrease Brothers Park
10011 Gilcrease Avenue

Friday, June 16, 930am – 1pm
Rainbow Family Park
7151 W. Oakey Blvd

Saturday, June 17, 130pm – 330pm
Baker Park & Pool
1010 E. St. Louis Avenue

Tuesday, June 20, 930am -1pm
Angel Park
241 S. Durango Drive

Wednesday, June 21, 930am -1230pmGary Reese Freedom Park
850 N. Mojave Road

Thursday, June 22, 930am -1pm
Bob Baskin Park
2801 W. Oakey Blvd

Friday, June 23, 930am – 1230pm
Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs
9200 Tule Springs Road

Saturday, June 24, 930am – 1230pm
Bruce Trent Park
8851 Vegas Drive

Tuesday, June 27, 930am – 1230pm
Patriot Community Park
4050 Thom Blvd

Wednesday, June 28, 930am -1230pm
AnSan Sister City Park
7801 Ducharme Avenue

Thursday, June 29, 930am – 1230pm
Bill Briare Family Park
650 N. Tenaya Way

Friday, June 30, 930am – 1230pm
Buckskin Baskin Park
7350 Buckskin Avenue

This schedule is subject to change. Call 702-229-PLAY for more information.

The program will not be available during inclement weather (i.e., extreme heat or cold, high winds and rain.)

Find more Las Vegas Parks on The Park Guide on Vegas Family Guide
Get the Ultimate Las Vegas Events Calendar for families!

Pop Up Parks – July 2023

Dates and Times TBD

RELATED POSTS